Three Springs Skippycoin ICG

Three Springs

Western Australia


Community, Business and Visitor Guide

Three Springs Visitor Information

Shire of Three Springs

The Shire of Three Springs is a Local Government Area within the Mid West Region of Western Australia, approximately 322 kilometres north of Perth, the state capital. The Shire takes its name from a cluster of three freshwater springs located roughly 1.6 kilometres north of the Three Springs townsite. The LGA is sparsely populated with its estimated population of 732 residents over a 2,657.4-square-kilometre area. Its primary industries are agriculture, commerce, and mining.

The Shire of Three Springs was formed as the Three Springs Road District in November 1928 from parts of the districts of Carnamah, Mingenew, and Perenjori. It was officially proclaimed a Shire later in July 1961, following the passage of the Local Government Act of 1960. Its neighbouring LGAs are Carnamah, Irwin, Mingenew, Morawa, and Perenjori.

With the town of Three Springs as Council Seat, the Shire of Three Springs is represented by the Electoral District of Moore in the Legislative Assembly of Western Australia, as well as in the Australian House of Representatives by the Federal Division of Durack. The Local Government Area comprises the localities of Arrino, Dudawa, Kadathinni, Three Springs, and Womarden.

The Shire of Three Springs' distinct country ambience is readily appreciated thanks to its local attractions, which include the Eucalyptus Rose Mallee, Heritage Walk, and Wildflower Drive.

Bought to you by the Three Springs Tourism Directory
is your business Listed?

Background thanks to John Goodridge (CC‑BY‑SA‑2.0)